Waiting for my fish and chips supper

Every Friday evening we have a mobile fish and chip van, He stops outside our door (my request!) and we pig out on fish, chips, mushy peas and curry sauce. His day job is a postie so he delivers!!!!! I am driving over to my good friend who’s name is Joy and she is a very talented embroiderer – she was nominated for a medal when she did her City and Guild!  I only passed but I passed and that’s what is important. Anyway tomorrow the Manchester branch of The Embroiderers Guild of which I am a member (ont’committee!) are hosting the annual Regional day with two super speakers (I picked Alyson Midglow-Marsden) and trade stalls oh my purse!!!! We will have a really good day with the only downer for me is that the visiting member from headquarters (Hampton Court Palace no less!) will be there and I might just be rude to her. She had to put her name to a generic letter to all members telling us on one hand we wouldn’t get our loan back (they would have sunk without a trace without it!) and then saying we had no right to have had any funds anyway! To cap it all the current committee are washing their hands of inherited responsibility (sounds a bit like politician speak to me) but they are actually taking advantage of warm-hearted, generous people (like me) who bailed them out in their hour of need and believed them when they said they would pay it all back (no interest though!) Off now I hear the chip van – he has a jingle like an ice-cream van!!!! I will be entering a competition tomorrow – will brag if I get a prize!!!!

0 Responses to “Waiting for my fish and chips supper”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

